RVC Team

 

Matt Heffner

Juniors Programs Manager

mheffner@rvc.net

Matt is the newest member of the RVC staff bringing experience working with both juniors and beach volleyball to the club. He focuses on the boys teams in the Junior Travel program and also manages the Middle School Leagues in the fall, the juniors beach program, and the Virginia Youth Volleyball League (VYVL). 

 

 

Chris Wakefield

Juniors Programs Manager

cwakefield@rvc.net

Chris works with the girls teams in the Juniors Travel Program.  He also focuses on the travel program logistics which include hotels reservations, uniforms, tournament entries, etc.

 

 

Liz Young

Adult Programs Manager

lyoung@rvc.net

Liz is in charge of all things adults from creating leagues each season, to hiring referees, checking standings, and organizing tournament and finals night. She also handles the Adult Skills Clinics, Starter League, and Drop-In League. Additionally, on the juniors side Liz manages the fall private school league, Jumpin’ Juniors, and Jump Up. 

 

 

Kaitlin Baker

Outreach Coordinator

kbaker@rvc.net

Kaitlin works with organizations such as the Police Athletic League (PAL) and Special Olympics to help make volleyball accessible to everyone. She also manages the Robison Fund giving grants to junior members. Outside of Outreach, Kaitlin also assists with grant research and writing, manages our private instruction, and assists with juniors registrations through Sports Connect.

 

Patti Nelms

Director of Administration

pnelms@rvc.net

Patti handles the administrative aspect of our programs, including juniors billing for travel and City. She also supervises the front office staff and provides a wealth of knowledge and program support to other staff.

Emilie 1
 

Emilie Tuxford-Barnette

Social Media Coordinator

ETuxfordbarnette@rvc.net

Emilie runs all of our social media accounts along with keeping the info boards and fliers in the gyms up to date. She also books private lessons and assists with tournament vendors and event management and keeps up with what RVC alumni and current players are up to.

 
Brad 1
 

Brad Matthews

Interim Cafe Manager

bmatthews@rvc.net

Brad runs the cafe and can be found behind the counter most week nights.

 
Debbie 1

Debbie DuBrueler

Finance Manager

ddubrueler@rvc.net

Debbie handles the financials for us as our bookkeeper. She manages our payroll system for coaches and employees and makes sure everyone is paid on time.

Skip_Weston

Skip Weston

Director of Facilities and Strategic Initiatives

sweston@rvc.net

Skip is in charge of our facilities making sure the buildings are fit and ready for all the programs they hold. He also directs the three large tournaments we host every year – Monument City Classic, Boys’ East Coast Championships, and South Atlantic Championships.

Darcy 1

Darcy Carroll

Executive Director

dcarroll@rvc.net

Darcy is the organization’s leader making sure our programming aligns with our mission and looks at the future of where we are headed. She works closely with the Board of Directors on strategic initiatives, financial planning, and development.