RVC Team

 

Caitlin Brown

Evening Operations Co-Manager

cbrown@rvc.net

Caitlin will be the evening support for all things in the Adult League. She helps manage team results, roster reports and scheduling referees as well as making sure each evening runs smoothly.

 

 

Chris Wakefield

Juniors Programs Manager

cwakefield@rvc.net

Chris works with the girls teams in the Juniors Travel Program.  He also focuses on the travel program logistics which include hotels reservations, uniforms, tournament entries, etc.

 

 

Liz Young

Adult Programs Manager

lyoung@rvc.net

Liz is in charge of all things adults from creating leagues each season, to hiring referees, checking standings, and organizing tournament and finals night. She also handles the Adult Skills Clinics, Starter League, and Drop-In League. Additionally, on the juniors side Liz manages the fall private school league, Jumpin’ Juniors, and Jump Up. 

 
Rose1

Rose White

Junior Programs Manager

rwhite@rvc.net

Rose oversees the boys travel program as well as the Middle School League and VYVL & BYDL Leagues. She just recently joined us full time but she has been with RVC for several year. In the past, she has run summer camps for us, worked as a Recruiting Specialist and routinely does private instruction. 

Patti Nelms

Director of Administration

pnelms@rvc.net

Patti handles the administrative aspect of our programs, including juniors billing for travel and City. She also supervises the front office staff and provides a wealth of knowledge and program support to other staff.

ALEX
 

Alex Kehayas

Evening Operations Co-Manager

akehayas@rvc.net

Alex just recently joined the company and will be splitting his evening operations manager duties with Miles. Together they will focus on improving the cafe and evening league operations

 
Cynthia

Cynthia Orenday

Adult Program Assistant

COrenday@rvc.net

Cynthia started as a MSA during adult league if she looks familiar. Her new role as Program Assistant has her managing the Jumpin’ Juniors & Jump Up Leagues with the potential to add on more responsibilities as her experience grows.

Debbie 1

Debbie DuBrueler

Finance Manager

ddubrueler@rvc.net

Debbie handles the financials for us as our bookkeeper. She manages our payroll system for coaches and employees and makes sure everyone is paid on time.

Skip_Weston

Skip Weston

Director of Facilities and Strategic Initiatives

sweston@rvc.net

Skip is in charge of our facilities making sure the buildings are fit and ready for all the programs they hold. He also directs the three large tournaments we host every year – Monument City Classic, Boys’ East Coast Championships, and South Atlantic Championships.

Leith Ellis BOD
 

Lee Ellis

Outreach Coordinator

LEllis@rvc.net

Lee just recently joined us as Outreach Coordinator but has had a long history not only as a player but as coach and mentor in the community. He works directly with communities and organizations who want to connect through volleyball. Lee also manages the Fall school leagues, Robison Grant applications and Itsy Bitsy Spiker kids camp.

 
Hoang Phuong

Hoang Phuong

Office Program Assistant

HPhuong@rvc.net

Hoang is typically the first person you speak with when calling our office. She is primarily responsible for the front office operations as well as rental and private instruction.

Darcy 1

Darcy Carroll

Executive Director

dcarroll@rvc.net

Darcy is the organization’s leader making sure our programming aligns with our mission and looks at the future of where we are headed. She works closely with the Board of Directors on strategic initiatives, financial planning, and development.

Emilie 1
 

Emilie Tuxford-Barnette

Marketing Coordinator

ETuxfordbarnette@rvc.net

Emilie runs all of our social media accounts along with advertising and keeping the website up to date. She also assists with tournament vendors and event management and keeps up with what RVC alumni and current players are up to.

 
Mathieu Paturel

Mathieu Paturel

HR Generalist

mpaturel@rvc.net

Mathieu is in charge of Employee and Coaching benefits, paperwork and all things relative to Human Resources. Mathieu will also be managing payroll and assisting with hiring and staffing needs moving forward.