RVC Team

Chris Byham

Junior Programs Manager

cbyham@rvc.net

Chris manages the bulk of junior programs. This includes travel teams (logistics, managing coaches, and uniforms), City League, Middle School League, summer camps, and college connections.

Chris Wakefield

Juniors Programs Assistant Manager

cwakefield@rvc.net

Chris supports the Junior Programs Manager with the Juniors Travel Program. This includes travel teams logistics (hotels reservations, managing coaches, and uniforms),  strength and conditioning, and mentoring the Girls 15s and 16s coaches. 

RVC Team

 

 

 

 

 

Matt Heffner

Juniors Programs Assistant Manager

mheffner@rvc.net

Matt supports the Junior Programs Manager with the juniors programs. This includes overseeing the boys teams for Juniors Travel, managing juniors beach during the summer, and running Jumpin’ Juniors. 

Kaitlin Baker

Outreach Coordinator

kbaker@rvc.net

Kaitlin works with organizations such as the Police Athletic League (PAL) and Special Olympics to help make volleyball accessible to everyone. She also manages the Robison Fund giving grants to junior members. Outside of Outreach, Kaitlin also assists with grant research and writing and leads Itsy Bitsy Spikers, Jumpin’ Juniors, Fall School League, Adult Starter League, and Drop-In League.

Liz Young

Adult Programs Manager

lyoung@rvc.net

Liz is the newest member of the RVC team and is in charge of all things Adult League. From creating leagues each season, to hiring referees, checking standings, and organizing tournament and finals night. She also handles the Adult Skills Clinics and SNAPs. During the summer, Liz oversees the beach program helping juniors grow their skills in new ways.

Patti Nelms

Director of Administration

pnelms@rvc.net

Patti handles the administrative aspect of our programs, including juniors billing for travel and City. She also supervises the front office staff and provides a wealth of knowledge and program support to other staff.

Sarah Herbert

Senior Office Coordinator & Marketing Designer/Web Developer

sherbert@rvc.net

Sarah works in the front office answering phone calls and greeting guests. She also manages our Facility Monitors and all rental contracts. Sarah assists with program registrations and scheduling private instruction for players and coaches and helps create processes to help the office run soother. In marketing, Sarah designs fliers and other collateral and serves as the web master/designer for the website.

RVC Team

 

 

 

 


Casey Compton

Programs Assistant

ccompton@rvc.net

Casey works in the front office answering phone calls and greeting guests. She also helps with program registrations and scheduling private instruction for players and coaches. During Juniors Travel season, Casey assists the Juniors Programs staff with roster and tournament entry for our travel teams.

Michelle Tobin

Director of Marketing and Development

mtobin@rvc.net

Michelle works with local businesses and companies finding sponsorship opportunities with us that fit their needs. She also assists with Adult League Finals every season and oversees all that the marketing department does.

Emilie Tuxford-Barnette

Marketing Assistant

ETuxfordbarnette@rvc.net

Emilie runs all of our social media accounts along with keeping the info boards and fliers in the gyms up to date. She also assists with tournament vendors and event management and keeps up with what RVC alumni and current players are up to.

Suellen Christeller

Cafe Manager

SChristeller@rvc.net

Suellen runs the cafe at RVC Byrdhill and works with food and beer vendors to stock the cafe. She can be found behind the counter most weekends during Junior tournaments.

Brad Matthews

Assistant Cafe Manager

bmatthews@rvc.net

Brad works with Suellen running the cafe and can be found behind the counter most week nights.

Debbie 1

Debbie DuBrueler

Finance Manager

ddubrueler@rvc.net

Debbie handles the financials for us as our bookkeeper. She manages our payroll system for coaches and employees and makes sure everyone is paid on time.

Skip_Weston

Skip Weston

Director of Facilities and Strategic Initiatives

sweston@rvc.net

Skip is in charge of our facilities making sure the buildings are fit and ready for all the programs they hold. He also directs the three large tournaments we host every year – Monument City Classic, Boys’ East Coast Championships, and South Atlantic Championships.

Darcy 1

Darcy Carroll

Executive Director

dcarroll@rvc.net

Darcy is the organization’s leader making sure our programming aligns with our mission and looks at the future of where we are headed. She works closely with the Board of Directors on strategic initiatives, financial planning, and development.