RVC Team

Chris Byham

Junior Programs Manager

cbyham@rvc.net

Chris oversees the entirety of the Juniors Program. This includes recruiting, hiring, and training coaches, program development for programs such as VYVL, JumpUp, and MIddle School League,  and college connections.

Chris Wakefield

Juniors Programs Assistant Manager

cwakefield@rvc.net

Chris supports the Junior Programs Manager with the Juniors Travel Program. This includes travel teams logistics (hotels reservations, managing coaches, and uniforms),  strength and conditioning, and mentoring the Girls 15s and 16s coaches. 

Matt Heffner

Juniors Programs Assistant Manager

mheffner@rvc.net

Matt is the newest member of the RVC staff bringing experience working with both juniors and beach volleyball to the club. He focuses on the boys teams in the Junior Travel program and also manages the Middle School Leagues in the fall, Jumpin’ Juniors, and the summer juniors beach program. 

Liz Young

Adult Programs Manager

lyoung@rvc.net

Liz is in charge of all things Adult League from creating leagues each season, to hiring referees, checking standings, and organizing tournament and finals night. She also handles the Adult Skills Clinics, Starter League, and Drop-In League. You can find Liz at the Welcome Desk at the Byrdhill Gym most Adult League nights talking with members and making sure everything is running smoothly.

Kaitlin Baker

Outreach Coordinator

kbaker@rvc.net

Kaitlin works with organizations such as the Police Athletic League (PAL) and Special Olympics to help make volleyball accessible to everyone. She also manages the Robison Fund giving grants to junior members. Outside of Outreach, Kaitlin also assists with grant research and writing and leads Itsy Bitsy Spikers and Fall School League.

Patti Nelms

Director of Administration

pnelms@rvc.net

Patti handles the administrative aspect of our programs, including juniors billing for travel and City. She also supervises the front office staff and provides a wealth of knowledge and program support to other staff.

Sarah Herbert

Senior Office Coordinator & Marketing Designer/Web Developer

sherbert@rvc.net

Sarah works in the front office answering phone calls and greeting guests. She also manages our Facility Monitors and all rental contracts. Sarah assists with program registrations and scheduling private instruction for players and coaches and helps create processes to help the office run soother. In marketing, Sarah designs fliers and other collateral and serves as the web master/designer for the website.

Casey Compton

Programs Assistant

ccompton@rvc.net

Casey works in the front office answering phone calls and greeting guests. She also helps with program registrations and scheduling private instruction for players and coaches. During Juniors Travel season, Casey assists the Juniors Programs staff with roster and tournament entry for our travel teams.

Michelle Tobin

Director of Marketing and Development

mtobin@rvc.net

Michelle works with local businesses finding sponsorship and trade opportunities to develop lasting partnerships. She helps plan events, negotiates media, and manages communications. As part of the leadership team, Michelle works closely with the executive director and program managers to build membership and promote a culture that supports RVC’s mission. 

Emilie Tuxford-Barnette

Marketing Assistant

ETuxfordbarnette@rvc.net

Emilie runs all of our social media accounts along with keeping the info boards and fliers in the gyms up to date. She also assists with tournament vendors and event management and keeps up with what RVC alumni and current players are up to.

Wes Bolyard

Wes Bolyard

Development Coordinator

wbolyard@rvc.net

Wes assists in managing RVC’s current portfolio of funders and sponsors, works special events, and identifies grant opportunities and community partners through research and networking.  

Debbie 1

Debbie DuBrueler

Finance Manager

ddubrueler@rvc.net

Debbie handles the financials for us as our bookkeeper. She manages our payroll system for coaches and employees and makes sure everyone is paid on time.

Suellen Christeller

Cafe Manager

SChristeller@rvc.net

Suellen runs the cafe at RVC Byrdhill and works with food and beer vendors to stock the cafe. She can be found behind the counter most weekends during Junior tournaments.

Brad Matthews

Assistant Cafe Manager

bmatthews@rvc.net

Brad works with Suellen running the cafe and can be found behind the counter most week nights.

Skip_Weston

Skip Weston

Director of Facilities and Strategic Initiatives

sweston@rvc.net

Skip is in charge of our facilities making sure the buildings are fit and ready for all the programs they hold. He also directs the three large tournaments we host every year – Monument City Classic, Boys’ East Coast Championships, and South Atlantic Championships.

Darcy 1

Darcy Carroll

Executive Director

dcarroll@rvc.net

Darcy is the organization’s leader making sure our programming aligns with our mission and looks at the future of where we are headed. She works closely with the Board of Directors on strategic initiatives, financial planning, and development.